Crazy Happy Pretty

25th Birthday

Posted on: June 30, 2010

I had such a great birthday party this year. I was super excited about it. It was held at our apartment and the theme was Iron Chef – Battle Avocado. I think about 8 avocado dishes showed up and they were amazing. Unfortunately I only really got a photo of one.

He brought a blow-torch!

Good thing it was one of the most amazing ones. Avocado Creme Brulee. Impressive! Other dishes were avocado mousse, avocado icecream, avocado salsa and well, you get the picture.

I was worried our apartment would be too small because we have never hosted this many people. Thankfully they fit just fine. Our apartment is mostly one large space but with furniture placement it was easy to get three separate areas out of it.

1/3rd of the group

We had a great time and a few people even brought gifts. Jackie brought me a bottle of wine. I am pretty sure Jackie and I will be trading wine back and forth for a while.

What did Adam end up picking out? Well both the elephant necklace and the much-needed new computer.

Thank you baby!

Leave a Reply

