Crazy Happy Pretty

Baking

Posted on: August 11, 2010

Though I have never considered myself much of a baker I can follow directions pretty darn well. Check out my Homemade Snicker Bars!

I found these babies randomly in the suggested feeds folder on my Google Reader. It was an instructables.com post and I discovered it a week before we had a desert contest at our church. I just ran over to Vons that evening and whipped these up that night. Good thing they still tasted great a few days later. I won the contest and yes, I will be (lightly) gloating about that for a year. I even got asked to make a batch for a 20/20 even a few weeks later.

This is my latest baking achievement. Cake Pops!

After no less than three blogs discussing Cake Pops showed up in my recommended feed I had to get on Bakerella.com and check these out. I invited Erika from Crabby Rangoon over to help out. Between watching the first two episodes of Project Runway we made a batch of red velvet & cream cheese icing Cake Pops & Cupcake Bites. I brought a batch to church and want to bring more

I think I will make these again this weekend for the church potluck only this time using classic vanilla cake and white frosting.

What sweet stuff did you make recently?

Leave a Reply

