Crazy Happy Pretty

Tonight

Posted on: August 11, 2010

I was just complaining to Spring on Tuesday that I rarely had an opportunity to dress up anymore. I don’t work in an office with many people (try two others) so there is not much of a point. But then I check my email and saw that my girlfriend U had invited me to a networking party she was attending Wednesday evening. It was being held at the University Club in the penthouse suite of Symphony Towers and was free to members and two guests. Yeah I signed up!

Do I look like I work downtown?

I got there early and ended up sharing the elevator with the head of the networking group that was using the space that night. This was particularly good because U had signed up some random names on the guest list and I was worried that I would not be able to get into the party. Walking in along with the main coordinator fixed that.

U showed up and we snagged a 4 seater near the window (wait, the whole place was windows!)

I had a lot of fantastic finger food (amazing coconut shrimp) and way to much chardonnay (good thing my amazing husband was nice enough to drop me off AND pick me up after the party.

check out the view!

One of the best parts of the party happened when some land developer was trying to chat me up. He asked if I would join him for happy hour downtown sometime. I politely informed him that I was married and prefered to attend happy hour with my HUSBAND. Yes!! Shot Down!

Leave a Reply

